You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Installing a new office with LibreOffice Ubuntu and Windows Subsystem Linux

in #utopian-io7 years ago

@Sirrus!!! Your words are a good fuel to go on!! I'm discovering a vast new world and maybe I'm getting more tools for my work!! This world of open-source was a great discovery!! Thanks for introducing me through your own work!!! Big Hug, @Sirrius!! :D
PS. I'll be learning more from those systems you've mentioned!! :)

Sort:  

Some of those are old systems now. I think the easiest way at first is to stay with Ubuntu as a linux distribution because of the big community, supported applications and documentation. It is an awesome Operating-System. I am really glad that I was a source of inspiration.

Oh, I remembered that you asked me at one point about where to learn Javascript. Here are 2 cool sites to do that, in case you haven't already found them: Eloquent Javascript and Codecademy

That's perfect!!! Not I'm not get into Java already!! :D
Thanks a lot for your recomendations and all the best for your projects too, @Sirrius!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26