You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could this be Google Chrome's killer? Sneak peek on "Mozilla Fenix".

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Hello, @harry-heightz!

Thank you for another nice contribution to Utopian. This is a very useful tool, and I'm glad you decided to promote this project with a comprehensive and very informative blog post. Keep up the good work.

As always, you did a really good job in terms of content. The post is extensive and detailed, and even contains valuable insights about your personal knowledge and views. I like all the information provided, and I think that you did a great job in highlighting the similarities and differences between Google Chrome and Mozilla Fenix. Thank you for your efforts.

That said, even though your writing has improved a lot, the post did have minor issues of style and proofreading. I'd be happy to provide a few examples in a follow-up comment, if you wish.

To summarize, you managed to compose a very interesting blog post, and I enjoyed reading your work. I look forward to your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for your review @lordneroo. Please I'd love to know my mistakes.

Hello, Harry!

I will cite a few examples for you:

I'm very curious about stuff but, I'm no cat.

This actually has to do with punctuation, and this sentence should read: "I'm very curious about stuff, but I'm no cat." The comma should be placed before the word but in this case. However, the truth is that there are cases in which you can use a comma right after the word but. Not in this one though.

Those are basic features for a browser. I guess that's why there were implemented really soon.

I think you meant to write: "Those are basic features for a browser. I guess that's why they were implemented really quickly." (Soon would do if you were talking about something that hasn't happened yet.)

On the other hand, Google Chrome is having only four options.

This would be a better sentence for natives: "On the other hand, Google Chrome offers only four options."

Like I said before, the app is still under development and a lot of stuff are missing.

This sentence should read: "Like I said before, the app is still under development and a lot of stuff is missing." (Stuff is a collective noun; it represents a group of objects. It is uncountable.)

I hope you will find this comment useful.

Thanks, @lordneroo. I found the comment useful.

Thank you for your review, @lordneroo! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91