You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netguard V. 2.228: keeping close control over your phone's internet connectivity (Part 2)

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Hello, @sciencetech!

Thank you for your contribution. Your post is very interesting, and the same can be said about this project. The post is also very informative and well-illusrated with relevant screenshots and images.

On the content side, even though I like all the information included in your review, I have to admit that I was expecting to read a bit more about your personal experience of using this tool. The post certainly contains valuable information about the project, as well as insights about your personal knowledge and views, but I wanted to see more editorial content in your review.

Regardless, you managed to compose a comprehensive blog post, and I think that users looking to get started with this tool will find your post very helpful. Keep up the good work.

That said, the post did have issues of style and proofreading. I would advise you to avoid using too many long sentences in order to enhance the readability of your posts. Long and convoluted sentences affect readability; therefore, without careful crafting, they can be hard to understand.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for your constructive criticism.

Please in the part 1, I requested the mod @tykee to help point out the areas he believed I needed to improve on and how he would have presented it if he was on my shoes. But I am yet to get a reply.

You see, I know your schedule may be tight. But, please, when you make critic observations without quoting the context areas, it becomes difficult for me to actually figure out the mistakes or the areas I need to improve on.

Following your past observations, I re-read my works several times and also run them through a proofreading app before publishing. That notwithstanding, I am not ruling out the possibility of errors entirely. As a matter of fact, I am willing to put more effort to learn and improve the legibility of my works.

To that extent, I will really appreciate it if my sincere request about being more specific on the areas I need to work on as well as their possible corrections, is considered.

...the post did have issues of style and proofreading. I would advise you to avoid using too many long sentences in order to enhance the readability of your posts. Long and convoluted sentences affect readability; therefore, without careful crafting, they can be hard to understand.

The above is an example.

Thanks you again for taking your time to read through my work.

@sciencetech

Hello!

In the above image with arrows showing Wi-Fi and mobile data icons beside individual applications; enabling/disabling internet connections on the chosen applications, is as easy as taping either or both icons.

This sentence is hard to understand. There is no need to use a semicolon there. A semicolon is used to join two independent clauses without the need of a conjunction. Those two are not independent clauses, as the first one could not stand alone as a sentence.

In the image below, Click to enable Block mobile and Apply when scree on slider bars.

Apart from the fact that this sentence is hard to understand, I also have issues with the information provided. Maybe I am being too meticulous, but the way you phrase it implies that there is some sort of hyperlink in the image that follows, which is not the case.

I hope you will find this comment useful.

Noted. Thanks.

Thank you for your review, @lordneroo! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81