You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read Encrypted Memo using Steem.js

in #utopian-io6 years ago

It has been a while, but this is one of the very few resources on this particular function. I cannot get it to work in the browser, cdn link or internal, I always get an error telling me steem.memo is undefined for both decode and encode. I've tried .auth but it seems that either the parameters/names have changed, or I'm missing something simple. If you have any input on my problem, pls let me know.

Sort:  

I'll try the npm package in node to see if it works. Otherwise I could look into that source or even try to rebuild the functionality if possible. Does it still work on your end?

Appreciate the reply, thanks.

steem.memo Not present in the steem.min.js (Client-Side) and I have created a PR for it, hopefully it will be addresssed.

Thanks for looking into it and letting me know, hopefully it's just a bug and was not left out intentionally. Will be keeping an eye on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66