You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devblog #3: getting a tiny bit serious

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is an ambitious project! I'd love to have a bot like this! I was looking to implement some weekly point/stats contests on my blog. With trivia questions, upvotes, resteems and comments all counting toward a weekly total. But, I'm not a developer. Anyway, cool! I don't know of anything that can grant benefits post/post creation, but SteemPlus browser add on, allows it to be done at the point of post creation. Not sure if any code there would help, but I'm sure it's open source. I'll be trying to follow this and see what's working, because, I'd love to be able to track those stats I mentioned and reward followers based on them. Great post! I was just stopping by to say hi, thanks for your recent support, and leave you a little upvote and comment. Stop by for more stories and contests any time! @markrmorrisjr

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by.
Happy to see people like the idea.

I see this as a kind of interactive storydriven game, where every post is a little chapter.
There will be standard ones that repeat continously but I love to have some unique events in there with an awesome story.

So maybe you want to provide one of these stories when everything gets started.
But it's still really early and it will take me at least a couple more weeks to finish the basics.

When this is done I can look into the statistics you mentioned. Maybe some others have interest in this too.

I think a good, customizable, contest bot would be amazingly useful. Here is one specific, being able to sort out particular responses in comments, such as the prompt numbers in my you choose the story contest. It's tedious to have to go through and sort and count that. If the price of steem rises soon, I'd have some funds to help support that development.

Just wanted to let you know, I couldn‘t stop doing this.

See the post about something I called Eval-O-Tron.

Also there is @cuby’s project SteemitEva that started right about the same time doing something close to this. So we might join forces.

AAAAAHHHHH!!!! THAT IS SO COOL! Even in this format, it will save a ton of time. I just need to make sure that everyone uses numbers, instead of typing out the name of the number.

Makes me really happy to get this kind of response on something I have created.

Feel free to suggest stuff you want in there. It may take only a couple of minutes to add.

For this particular application, I think you've nailed it. If it could search for two "keywords" at once, I could type in 1 and one, etc, to get a count, that's about the only thing. In my dream world, it could create a list of the users that chose that prompt LOL, but that's easy enough to do. This would make it possible to do a larger contest a lot quicker.

Done.

Use ";" as a seperator between keywords.

"one; 1"

edit
Forgot to mention, you may need to remove cached JavaScript. I force a complete reload of the page with CTRL-F5 on Windows using FireFox.

The recycle button seemed to work fine. Thanks man! (I guess you're a man. LOL) made that mistake a few times on here. Anyway, thanks! I'm making a video about your tool and I'll be sharing it tomorrow as part of a case study on this contest. I've gained over 200 followers in 10 days, just doing this story contest.

Well, not getting that semicolon to add the second search term, but one at a time, it's great

Awesome! I'll take a look at these, because right now, I've only got about 40 votes on average, but that's doubled this week, and when it gets up to 200 I have no idea how I'll even be able to respond! LOL So, anything would be a big help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67058.56
ETH 3094.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64