You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Platform Proposal: Trade Vested Stake (SP) for Liquidity (Steem and/or SBD)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

As far as I know, there is already an escrow option on the STEEM blockchain but that is as far as the needle moves in this direction.

I've thought about similar ideas often, and pretty much agree with the benefits. It's all about creating a system of choices after all.

The being said, could this be implemented on a sidechain? Or does it have to be implemented on STEEM, because this would as we all know require a pretty disruptive fork.

I would love to hear some thoughts on this by steem devs, unlikely to happen, but it would be great.

Sort:  

Implementing my proposal, technically, boils down to "a simple matter of programming" (and of course witness consensus, in case of a hard fork). But that's in essence a bridge too far, for now.

I'm mostly interested right now in learning about any unwanted possible consequences I haven't thought about (are there any?), and of course learning about if and how people will use it.

Would you?
Personally, for me, if this were made available, vesting more SP would certainly be far more interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97