suggestions to add features "record a audio" and "character count"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

The component I want to suggest to this IRCCloud developer app is to add new features to the conversation section

  1. feature (record a audio)
  2. feature (Character Count )

The components I suggest above are indispensable in this application. because the moment I use this app I see the lack of this app when there is no feature I recommend this

Proposal

My suggestion for this IRCCloud app is to add a feature To send an audio message to friends in the conversation so with this feature we can send audio. and one more feature I recommend is to count the number of word characters already in typing, so with this feature the user of this app can see the number of word characters already in type, cause I suggest this because almost all chat-shaped apps have those features. so users also need features that I recommend this. the placement of any features I recommend this can be seen below.

Mockups / Examples

display after added features "record a audio"

fadacdbd-b8e1-4cf4-a4c8-13120d39cda3.jpg

display after added features " character count "

f38f17cf-3b6a-488a-8429-5c94fd44d495.jpg

Benefits

The benefit of my suggestion with the addition of some features in the IRCCloud app is

  1. feature (record a audio) has benefits for
    record the sound and send it to the friends we're talking to, so with the user features no longer tired to type messages.
  2. feature (character count) has benefits for
    Users would be aware of their text count while typing their texts. This will help users who do not want to exceed a page (160 characters) in reply to a conversation.

therefore I strongly recommend that some of the above features be incorporated into the IRCCloud app in the conversation section.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  
  • Your contribution cannot be approved as this seems to be really trivial and non technical. You are advised to always suggest things that will most probably have great impact on the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57