Create SMT to Incentivize Community Involvement

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

I'm a mobile developer currently looking to leverage STEEM's blockchain within our application (IOS is available in US as "Webblen", Android is currently under development). It is an event notifier that lets users know what happening in their community. We have 430 users after having released two weeks ago. I've made our first drafted white paper and am looking for support on this project, and if we a good support of contributers, we'll open source our applications as well.

So our first step, how do we create our own coins like the ones within Steemit? Also, does it matter if I forked utopian.io? Or should it be off of steemit? I was not sure if this mattered so I forked both. Let me know which is more practical to use so I can destroy the repo that is not used (unless both is used?).
Steemit Fork: mukai154/webblen-io
Utopian Fork: mukai154/webblen.io
(Don't know which is more convenient to use..)

Along with receiving rewards, we want contributors to also see profits from our ICO when once our coins have been created (Webblen (STEEM), Web Impact(Steem Power), WebDollar (Steem Dollar))

Components

Because my dev experience is limited web & and mobile, it's going to take sometime for me to learn and understand steem's blockchain system.
The first components that need to change is essentially to change the "coins" and their caps.

Deadline

I hope for this to be completed by February 10th. I will be working to push the Android Version of the app by then.

Communication

Discord Link: https://discord.gg/5cxGQmt
Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAEwPh5GOiHAZQ-QeJg (has first draft of white paper)
I will be these using as the primary sources of communication



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because your project is not open source.

and if we a good support of contributers, we'll open source our applications as well.

Actually it should be the other way around.

Also, from the rules:

A task must be explained in great detail and provide all the necessary details for it to actually be completed.

I advise you to have another careful read through.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for your support! Had to stop by on your page to return the love! Going to follow and upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48