Make SMT to Incentivize Community Involvement

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

I'm a mobile developer currently looking to leverage STEEM's blockchain within our application (IOS is available in US as "Webblen", Android is currently under development). It is an event notifier that lets users know what happening in their community. We have 430 users after having released two weeks ago. I've made our first drafted white paper and am looking for support on this project, and if we a good support of contributers, we'll open source our applications as well.

So our first step, how do we create our own coins like the ones within Steemit? Also, does it matter if I forked utopian.io? Or should it be off of steemit? I was not sure if this mattered so I forked both. Let me know which is more practical to use so I can destroy the repo that is not used (unless both is used?).
The fork from steemit: mukai154/webblen-io
Along with receiving rewards, we want contributors to also see profits from our ICO when once our coins have been created (Webblen (STEEM), Web Impact(Steem Power), WebDollar (Steem Dollar))

Components

Because my dev experience is limited web & and mobile, it's going to take sometime for me to learn and understand blockchaining.
The first components that need to change is essentially to change the "coins" and their caps.

Deadline

I hope for this to be completed by February 10th. I will be working to push the Android Version of the app by then.

Communication

We have a discord I've just created... Link: https://discord.gg/5cxGQmt
I will be using this as the primary resource of communication



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your task request cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • You might do something with the repositories but the selected one does not show more info in Utopian.
  • It seems that you are at the very beginning of the journey to achieve any changes in the forked repository. The task requests are meant to enhance existing projects but this is a situation of mixing your existing app (not in the repo) and a recently-forked project.
  • You have quite general but essential questions. Yet I believe that it is required to do the research first. Then you are welcome to submit other task requests.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @espoem, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64