You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Analytics - Distribution of Earnings

in #utopian-io5 years ago

We all know who earns the 1500 at the end of the graphs without the aid of bidbots....13% of the reward pool at any given point in time not including his alt accounts curation rewards.
Absolutely brilliant stats, and so readable for thickies like me. Looking forward to your next analysis
Thanks and best wishes :-)

Sort:  

Thanks Nathen!

There were 11 accounts in the 1500+ author bucket pre voting-bot deductions, and 5 once voting bots were removed. Once you add in curation and benefactor rewards I'm pretty sure the user you're thinking of wasn't the top earner, even with the additional curation rewards from their alt account. If I were to add in the witness rewards, there would be some fair competition for the top spot.

The use of alt accounts is a good point. There's no concrete way to sum across the different accounts of a single user. I'm guessing a lot of the low earning accounts may belong to single users trying to farm which will upset the distribution somewhat.

11 Accounts? That sounds like a challenge to my 'manual' statistical analysis lol...I love statistics and figures and must learn some modern basic interogatory analysis techniques. I'm thinking a 30 year old knowledge of COBOL isn't going to cut the mustard in 2018!

Posted using Partiko Android

11 Accounts? That sounds like a challenge to my 'manual' statistical analysis lol...I love statistics and figures and must learn some modern basic interogatory analysis techniques. I'm thinking a 30 year old knowledge of COBOL isn't going to cut the mustard in 2018!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85