You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spam: Eat It Or Clean It Up With Me?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I really liked how you showed us the various types of spam. I think most users are not aware that spam appears not just as repeated comment but also in form of images and so on.

On the one hand I had the feeling that sometimes the details of this spam type may be also relevant to the users. But on the other hand this would have made the post far too long. So when covering such a big topic I would have split the post in half and added some details.

Some smaller issues:

  • You mentioned the post Art of Commenting in your post but provided the link in the resources. It is easier for the users to directly click on it, like you did it with the reference to the exposure of the microworker taks.
  • You use various dividing lines, I would stick to one or max two.
  • Mentioning the irredeemables I would suggest to explain what this github repository is meant for as users who are new to the abuse fight probably don't know that it is to get the Steemit Inc delegations removed.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for the great feedback.

  • I edited the post to include the link to Art of Commenting
  • Also added an edit to explain the GitHub repo for irredeemables

I was torn on cutting the post shorter or going ahead with a long post. Will definitely take readability into consideration for the next part of the series.

I'm sticking to the dividers for now, I like them too much :) But I will keep them to a minimum next time.

Thank you for your review, @naturicia!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86