Super Binary Man

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Super Binary Man

superbinaryman.png
Play the very early alpha version here.

What is it?

Super Binary Man, is a platformer arcade game with a binary twist. I hope to create a game that will help learning to count in binary fun and challenging. I'm currently developing this game and game framework as I'm studying HTML5 technologies. I'm hoping that this game will be the first of many educational games.

I got the idea for it while watching a video of a computer science course, where a binary sequence was represented by a series of light bulbs, and students volunteered to switch on the right ones to add up to a number chosen by a teacher. It seemed like it was pretty fun and I had to make a game about it.

Technology Stack

  • HTML5
  • Javascript

Roadmap

Implemented Features:

  • Keyboard control
  • basic platformer physics
  • sound effects
  • random binary sequence generation
  • collision detection, animated blocks
  • basic gameplay mechanics (i.e push the right block sequence to match the goal)

In progress

  • basic AI

In progress

  • basic AI

To be implemented

  • multiple types of multiple types of A
  • scoreboard
  • better graphics
  • music
  • difficulty settings
  • menus
  • projectiles,
  • bonuses
  • mobile support.

How to contribute?

You can leave a comment with ideas on how I could improve the game. You could contribute graphics ( I'm a terrible artist ). You could discover bugs and open issues for them in github. Of course you could join me in writing the game itself and help me make it more fun.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @netanel-m I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. I saw this is the first time you have added Utopian Contribution. Please try to read Utopian Rules before contributing other contribution. You need to include the commits you have worked on in the contribution post.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you! I will make sure to do so from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62