Exploring the economic model of steem like blockchains

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)



Project Information

A live network for exploring possibilities and testing settings based on the steem block-chain

More detail in This Post

Economic model of steem like blockchains

And HERE

DREAM Explorer the Blockchain Explorer for the ReveurCOIN

Economics HERE

Once again STEEM White paper teaches us why Venezuela economy is in shambles]

Project status:

Currently looking for witnesses to test, for developers to make an interface, for partners to have fun learning and exploring.

  • cli wallet
  • node

GitHub Account

https://github.com/nnnarvaez

Sort:  

Hello, @nnnarvaez!
Thank you for creating and sharing this via Utopian. I just checked the other post linked on this article, and I find it very interesting. I can see a lot of engagement on there, and I hope many more blockchain enthusiasts stop by to pitch in their ideas or join the discussion. That is said, I am not clear with the actual task you need help with. Are you looking for testers or looking for Ideas to improve your project? If you are looking for testers, then this task will fall under the "bug-task" section.

Because this topic looks very interesting and could become something many devs, witness, and some brilliant persons might be interested in, I'd like to invite you to join our exclusive IdeaHub show to talk more about this Idea. You could get more feedback from the community during this section. We stream live to our other social media handles such as Facebook, Youtube, and others. The show is every Monday 8-9PM UTC. Check this post out to listen to our previous show. We'd be pleased to have you on the show. Thank you.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Hi @knowledges, thanks for the feed back, I am actually working sleepless pushing forward I just made today a lot of modifications (are documented in the GIT README.md)

I would like to have participation and ideas pushed, people joining and trying to break things, I need help making an interface or adapting one of the existing ones, this is a titanic task to be taken alone but i find it very interesting and I would love to join the show.

I posted it more as an accomplishment than a task-bug because the barebones are done, i have adapted a few libraries to work with the chain, (I haven't had time to push to the git all that is done).

I am particularly interested in the economic model, however working alone i spend 90% of my time trying to make the technical available so others have tools to interact.

I see a million posibilities to turn this into a BAAS (Blockchain as a service)

I want to invite anyone interested to read the other post and to read the README.md in the git hub, as there i am documenting the dones and the todos as well simple instructions.

Back to code now! (2:50 am for me need more caffeine)

Hi @nnnarvaez.

I see a million posibilities to turn this into a BAAS (Blockchain as a service)

I agree. This is a good opportunity to learn. Unfortunately I'm not a coder nor designer. However, Are there simple tasks that requires basic coding skills? Or are there tasks that don't require coding skills?

I'm just brainstorming how to distribute tasks in order to get the things done.

Saludos.

Hi @danielfs

Just how basic your coding skills are?

The tasks that dont require coding skills would be to present arguments for economic and monetary management, case uses, tis type of thing... like monetary policy proposals to see if they can be implemented.

Hi @nnnarvaez. Sorry for the delay. My basic coding knowledge is about variables, creating functions (including basic recursive functions)I think is not so efficient to get into this. However I can write my opinions about economic and money management, like this first approach to impossible trinity. This first approach is so broad but I hope to find use cases and specific money management proposals in the near future.

Well, It is good to see that you are spending much time on this. That is interesting! (It is 3:05 AM over here. However, no caffeine:P).

Considering your response, I will think this post a "task-idea" then. :slightly_smiling_face:

I'd be pleased to have you on the IdeaHub show to talk about this for sure. You could simply send me a direct message on discord (knowledges (Smiles' at all)#3295) anytime just for that. Again, thank you for submitting this via Utopian.

click here to view your score-card.

Thank you for your review, @knowledges! Keep up the good work!

Hi @nnnarvaez!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @nnnarvaez!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next task request!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Why everyone keeps speaking of a request?

This is something I spent time creating to share with those who want to explore and play around a live blockchain with no moneratary loss consecuenses

What am requesting?

To be welcome and play and test and develop so you can deploy in the real steem ?

Why it's titled as Steem Explorer and not as DREAM Explorer!

basically its an HTML detail from the web page
I am still working on stuff and it is based on the steem code

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58