Pinning of #introduceyourself posts

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

zxas.png


As someone who wants to know the person behind interesting articles, I think it's natural for me to look for their #introduceyourself posts. Good if they're newbies so it's easier for me to find their posts and upvote them with my tiny VP, but what if they're old users but are interesting enough to get to know?

Pinning #introduceyourself posts is the answer!



And by this, I believe newbies will be more challenged to make their introductions well-thought-of because it'll be pinned on their profile until they make a new one which I don't think everyone does on a monthly basis, although I know some users who do post new #introduceyourself posts from time to time.


Let me show you how I want to implement it on Steemit!



Go-To-Settings.png

past-link.png


Nothing really complicated. It will only be added in the Settings. Same steps in changing your profile photo, cover image, website, et al ― Add the URL and click Update!

Then your profile will look like this. #IntroduceYourself being the first link.


New.png

Untitled-2.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I applaud your idea, great concept. As a newbie myself, things like that would be helpful reminders of what we need to do to immerse ourselves more into the community. I know I am inundated with trying to figure out all the different aspects of this platform and that would be a simple way to encourage me. I realize my voice is rather small since I've only been here a short time, but it is something I would certainly support. Thanks! :)

Hey! Thank you, @davemccoy! And truly, it's gonna be a good reminder for oneself's purpose and what we can contribute to the community. Thank you for pointing that out. And no, my friend, small voices are still voices that needs to be heard. :) You're welcome!

I like your suggestion a lot... I have seen myself scrolling all the way downto introductions as well :-)

I think it makes a lot of sense to be able to get to the in one click!

You got my vote! Oh, and a resteem!

Thank you, good sir! :) And yes, sometimes when I'm super into the posts of some users, I really do check their introduction, scrolling all the way down as well. Glad you appreciate this suggestion!

Well, We're still in beta so chances are high your suggestion ends up in a future version of Steemit ;-)

Thx for calling me sir. Although it makes me feel a bit old :'D

Art on in 2018!

Hoping so! And yes, definitely more art this 2018, @hatsekidee! Apologies for the Sir. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olaivart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @olaivart
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @olaivart to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Good points thanks for the thoughtful post.

nice suggestion!

Thats a great idea so that you can get to know the person a bit better. It's hard to scroll down their profile and look for their introduceyourself post especially if they are a prolific poster. .

Sometime when you use the search function it still can't find it.

I haven't tried doing that. Thanks for pointing that out, @maverickinvictus!

Excellent idea @olaivart. It's so simple but really beneficial for people to know each other better. I'll do that now :)

Thank you for appreciating it, @nuridin!

I didn't find an "introduction link" in my setting...Last box was for posting a website. I guess my settings look a little different from yours :(

Hello! There is no Introduction Link yet. This post is a suggestion of mine! Hopefully they will consider this idea in steemit's final version, since we are still beta. :) Apologies for the confusion.

Yup, got it now. Thanks again...I hope they do implement it here :)

No worries and fingers crossed!

Welcome to Steem @olaivart. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Just so you know, people can see who has up-voted a piece of content on Steemit. It seems a bit uncouth to request a follow and an up-vote on a post that you yourself didn't up-vote.

Yeah and also someone who copy and pastes the same greeting to every newcomer. He commented the same thing on my post today. If he wants to do that, it's fine, but I prefer when people take the time to write something personal instead of something just to get a follow.

Hello there! I'm actually not a super newbie. :) Welcome aboard, @kanasite!

Hola! Bienvenida! Te apoyaré por acá. También estoy comenzando.

No soy nuevo. Esta es una sugerencia. But Bienvenido to Steemit! :) Sorry, I am using google translate with this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58