Facebook Ads For Mozilla Firefox Part-1

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Introduction to Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox (or simply Firefox) is a free and open-source web browser developed by Mozilla Foundation and its subsidiary, Mozilla Corporation. Firefox is available for Windows, macOS and Linux operating systems.

Benefits of Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox is the third most popular web browser in the world. It is considered the fastest browser for download speed. It has been at the forefront of web browser security and offers many features that protect you from phishing schemes, viruses and other common exploits. Mozilla Firefox offers some advanced security measures that protect against spyware and viruses. It includes a powerful popup blocker and reliable authentication protocols that prevent intruders from launching unauthorized code while browsing.

What ads channel I used ?

I choosed Facebook for promoting. It is the good idea that promoting open source projects by way of Facebook. Therefore I created Facebook page to support growth of this kind of open source projects. Here as you can see my Facebook account and Facebook page.

Audience

I have reached 140,000,000 people europe, addressing all men and women that their ages between 18-65, thanks to the tags I use. Firefox includes most of the features that users of other browsers are familiar with. The first iteration of the browser also included some new features that other browsers did not have at the time, such as the bookmarks toolbar and tabbed browsing, which allowed the user to quickly switch between multiple sites. Because of these reasons, I decided to promote this open source program and share with all people in the World. So I did ads for this open source program.

Activity

I made an advertisement on facebook to reach this program to all the people in the europe. With this facebook page, thousands of people have seen my ads. I also opened facebook page for ads from facebook account. I did this post on facebook page and I tried to reach this open source program by targeting all people in the world. You can see my post here;

post.png

Results

I'll share the results of this ad in two ways. first post result and second ads manager results.

1. Post Result

I budget 20 Turkis Liras fort his ad and spend all this money for this ad. 6056 people reached mozilla firefox thanks to my ad. 107 of these people clicked post. 104 of these clicks are link clicks and rest of them are 3 other clicks. Also this ad got 1 likes, comments&shares. Here you can see post result;

post result.png

2. Ad Result

I received 95 link clicks from all genders. Among these people, 63 are male and the remaining 32 are female. I received 5900 reach. Among these people 3608 people are male and the remaining 2252 are male. You can see ads manager charts here;

r 1.png

r 2.png

r 3.png

r 4.png

You can see my video proof:

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • Mozilla is not entirely open source on github and the repo attached leads to an extension....
  • PDF.js is community-driven and supported by Mozilla Labs. Our goal is to create a general-purpose, web standards-based platform for parsing and rendering PDFs.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Nice.........
Well Done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78