Facebook Ads For Telegram

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction to Telegram?

Telegram is a IM(instant messaging) service. It is totally free, easy to use, and resource effective which means it is using your phone’s or computer’s resource effectively. Telegram client is usable on mobile phones which are operating with Google Android, Windows Phone, Apple iOS, Ubuntu Touch. Also you can use Telegram at your Windows or Linux computer. It also provide a secure messaging environment so users can be ensure their about privacy.

Benefits of Telegram?

Firstly, It is really faster than any popular instant messaging programs. Secondly, It is easy to use. For example, you can share a Picture with only 3 clicks. In another popular application in the same category you need to do 5 clicks to send a Picture. Thirdly, Telegram has bandwidth advantage over most of the IM applications. It means that if you send a Picture to somebody once, Telegram’s server remember it and you does not need to upload it again to send someone else. And lastly, it is an open source project which means you can have and use it free.

What ads channel I used ?

I choosed Facebook for promoting. It is the good idea that promoting open source projects by way of Facebook. Therefore I created Facebook page to support growth of this kind of open source projects. Here as you can see my Facebook account and Facebook page.

Audience

I have reached 1,100,000 people China, addressing all men and women that their ages between 18-65. Due to many advantages of Telegram, I wanted to introduce this program to people in China with my ads. Because of features of Telegram, Chinese people would like to use it and that is why I wanted to target this audience. I targeted people who are interested in tags like Chat room, Online chat, Texting, Viber, WhatsApp.

Activity

I made an advertisement on facebook to reach this program to all the people in the China. With this facebook page, thousands of people have seen my ads. I also opened facebook page for ads from facebook account. I did this post on facebook page and I tried to reach this open source program by targeting all people in the China. You can see my post here;

oldbutgold_telegram_1.PNG

Post Result

I budget 26,52 Turkish Liras fort his ad and spend all this money for this ad. 5394 people reached Telegram thanks to my ad. 49 of these people clicked post. 49 of these clicks are link clicks and rest of them are 2 other clicks. Also this ad got 75 likes, comments&shares. Here you can see post result;

oldbutgold_telegram_2.PNG

You can see my video proof:

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

This contribution has been rejected due to insufficient market research. Telegram apps and Facebook are blocked in China, casual user would not be able to use it anyway.

Telegram has more than 100 mil active users and such generally targeted ad on the small group will not help that big project.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

oh sorry i forgot FB blocked on china i will be more careful. But there is VPN softwares you know many of them using that. But rejection is no problem :) Thanks for the warning. Also i am not generally targeted i targeted , online chat,chat app , whatsapp,viber and texting :). Competitors and programs job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75