IDEAS TO IMPROVE STEEMIT

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I just wanna talk about few ideas that can be added to improve steemit.

Ihate-Passwords-2.jpg

Let's take a quick look at the password issue, I'm sure there are alot of people that lose their passwords daily due to the length and complexity of their account passwords. I want to suggest that if steemit can provide a recover password process they should at least allow we users pick our desired password so we won't lose it or just saved it somewhere that someone else can see or even steal it.

unnamed (6).png

Another one is the flagging issue, well I'm not say it because I was flagged NO!. I plagiarized so I deserved the flag but not this much or at least a warning. I'm not here to talk about me but a lot of users have taken advantage of the flag and just flag a post because they are envy of the rewards or even for the sake of revenge or because they don't like the post. All I'm trying to say is I'll prefer a REPORT BUTTON. I guess it will stop the misuse of the flag because the report button will allow the reporter to state tangible reasons for the reports.

2.jpg

Last is the steemit wallet privacy. This might not sound reasonable enough for to you but some users deserve privacy in this community because it seems anyone can just check and view your recent transactions. It kind of annoying because I also have alot of stalkers here.

Sort:  

Can you recover passwords without centralization which Facebook has. Steemit claims of having decentralization which seems to lack password recovery perhaps to some extent by design because the ability for an outside, centralized, force to save, is then also an ability to terminate and censor accounts as well as Facebook and Twitter and YouTube and Reddit and Yahoo and others do as it goes both ways.

Flagging is all about free markets in supply and demand and if people downvote (flag) you, then you can try to find people who will upvote you. Sink or swim in a dog eat dog world.

You can't recover your lost password on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62