SteemCharts | Online Table and Chart Creator for STEEM Analysis

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

steemchartshome.png

What is SteemCharts?

What is the project about?

SteemCharts is online at www.SteemCharts.com

It is an online table and chart creator for STEEM Analysis. It is BETA right now. For now it has only first steps. If you check my roadmap below you will see what I really planned to have.

Story behind it

After I started contributing in Analysis part, I figured out that there is need for creating charts to see and analyse data much easier. For people who are not capable of using SQL codes it is really hard to reach data, create table, chart or analyse the data. This is where I start thinking about a project in which we can just give the name of the user or community (tag) and get charts and tables about it to have more information.

3 Main Parts in v.0.1.0
Author Analysis
  • In this part we have searched author's latests (100) posts, created data table with all relevant data, daily charts for comments and upvotes, created charts for number of comments, upvotes and total payouts per posts.

steemcharts2.png

steemcharts3.png

steemcharts4.png

Reward Analysis
  • In this part we have searched for author's payout-pending posts, created data table with all relevant data, and give payout information with exchange prices.

steemcharts6.png

Tag Analysis
  • In this part we have searched tag's latests (100) posts, created data table with all relevant data, daily charts for comments and upvotes, created charts for number of comments, upvotes and total payouts per posts.

steemcharts7.png

Technology Stack

  • PHP and JS, STEEM API are used for development.

  • Sample Code

 $myself_url = 'https://api.steemjs.com/get_discussions_by_created?query={"tag":"'.$meme.'","limit":"100"}';
    $json= file_get_contents($myself_url);
    $data = json_decode($json,true);

samplecode.png

  • Forked from https://github.com/tyraelll/Steem-Challenger by omeratagun to have a head-start. The project of omeratagun was about calculating pending rewards for posts. I started working by adding charts to reward analysis part. And added other parts.

  • Used Google Charts

google-charts.png

commits.png

Roadmap

  • The Most Important Step

For many tags (and for some users) limit of 100 post does not mean so much. If I can have some attention and interest I want to implement SteemSQL to get much more posts to get meaningful charts for data analysis. If I can not have help about it I might also use MongoDB of SteemDATA which is slower but free to use.

  • After SteemSQL or SteemDATA implementation:

-Addition of monthly comparison for tags

-Addition of comparison between 2 or users

-Addition of comparison between 2 or more tags

-Creating a basic AI which makes simple analysis about data. Giving some possible reasons of changes in Data etc. Learning from users searches and analysis with multiple choices.

How to contribute?

  • Report bugs using utopian.io or github issues.
  • Post ideas about the SteemCharts using utopian.io or contact with me using Discord.
  • Contribute for development by picking and working on open issues.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

I love this idea and it has been on my mind but I just didn't have the capacity to start with. I'll create a contribution about an idea for this project.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you! I am waiting for your contribution about your idea.

I will start for next steps on my roadmap as fast as I can.

That's cool. I just posted my suggestion. It encountered an error when I submitted it so it's not displaying in utopian. But here's the steemit link:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@eastmael/suggestion-to-add-function-to-post-charts-directly-to-steem

Hey @eastmael, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Hey @onurkahveci I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Great contribution. Thanks for all your hard work.

Some of guys told me on discord that they can not start issues on my repo. This is because that were forked repo. For starting issues on GitHub about the project I should re-arrange the project as a stand-alone version. So right now issues can be opened. https://github.com/onurkahveci/SteemCharts/issues

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @onurkahveci.

Congratulations @onurkahveci! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @onurkahveci! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73