You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: October ‘18 STEEM Post Bench-Marking Report - Blockchain Business Intelligence

in #utopian-io5 years ago

It's nice to see that the median payout is up. It's the biggest incentive for new steemians. Hope it will rise further 😊 And thank you for the numbers... @peekbit

Sort:  

that's true. We need much higher payouts already for newbies to attract them.

We have a much bigger problem to keep newbies...

I used an account I haven't used for months after hf20, to see how it handled...(no sp hardly - like a new user)

I made one post and 3 comments, and couldn't do anything with my account again until my RC's powered up. I couldn't even edit my post!
I had to wait a day to do anything on steemit .

If I was new user, with a tiny account - I would have left there and then.
What kind of social media platform stops you from posting , commenting, and interracting?
It's BIZARRE.

Not a good model for increasing users, when you won't let new users, errrrrr... use the platform.

Hi @lucylin
As far as I remember they multiply your RCs by 10 - to ensure that everybody can post and comment... Hope it worked on all accounts in the meantime.
Unfortunately I don't remember which post it was...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63