You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Ruby | Introduction

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for your contribution.
This moderation might not be considered due to the below:

  • Submissions focused on the use of functions that are already well documented in the project documentation will be not be considered for potential reward.

Try to come up with new and more innovative/useful ways to utilize ruby.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @portugalcoin , since I'm new here, you got me thinking. As I wrote already in my introduction post, I'm a student/developer and besides Ruby I also know some Python. But because I saw some extremely well-written Python tutorials, I figured "let's not go the Python route, that's already been covered". But because you said that the topics I covered in this Ruby tutorial were already covered elsewhere on the internet (in the docs) I've now come to the conclusion that it doesn't really matter if Ruby wasn't covered too much on Utopian because it's already covered elsewhere on the internet. So with that in mind, maybe it's better for me to scan for more advanced Python-related topics to write tutorials on, since I know a bit more about Python than about Ruby. What do you think about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67