You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Churn Report Q1 2019

I wonder how much some of the churn could be mitigated if those coming were forced to read how the platform works, and maybe answer a questionnaire showing they understand that the interfaces such as Steemit are not the chain itself. I think some might stick around if they were to understand as time goes on there will be many ways to access the chain and benefit from what it offers.

Lots of misinformation out there (especially on Youtube), FUD from crypto purists who don't understand this variation (usually because to them crypto is meant for pump and dump). I was one of the lucky ones to encounter some of the legends here who break things down. I suspect many are not so lucky.

Nice job on the numbers and picking the criteria to measure by.

Sort:  

so I have some interesting insights. I give some free delegation to people that take a course on about steem. It looks to me when new people see how much there is to learn, the run faster than when they didnt know there was so much to learn. In fact, I am very much considering changing the target student from newbie steemains to enterprise type users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87