Sort:  

Hi @psg3196. I write Minnow Tips here on STEEM and have one now on my feed at about the 5th day. This is a complicated place, but if you have made it this far, you can succeed. If you take a look at that post and have any question at all, I will be glad to help you if you comment and tag me anywhere. Best of luck :)

Thanks it's had its ups and downs in the past month. There's been a few good days I do get help from a couple nice people and that has been a big thing but it can get frustrating at times. I had a blog that I put content on for many years so I've been able to post a lot because I have a ton of content saved up. But at the same time some of the better quality stuff never gets seen by enough eyes. I work with a lot of law enforcement agencies and I put a lot of life saving advice on here that just doesn't get read as much as it should. It seems at times that people who already have a ton of Steem and are doing fine get airdrops galore but the people that actually need it get nothing so it's been tough. I'm hanging in there though I post a lot of photos as well that I take while on teaching engagements. I'll hang in there I'm not going anywhere. Thank you for the follow and for your advice I appreciate it.

Based on what you just said, @psg3196:

You cannot just write your own posts and get found here when new. You need to fit your content into contests and challenges so other people will see you.

There are many odd things about this place, not intuitive if you have blogged elsewhere. I am a weight loss coach and was just like you when starting; posting all kinds of good content that got nothing. Only when I learned to "fit in" to the system did I start to do better.

You can't look at the other people getting rewards they do not seem to deserve. Put the blinders on about that since it will only be depressing. You have to make your way here, and that is a losing thing to pay attention to. There is too much else you need to do to worry about that.

Oh i will be fine i just have moments but i get over it. I do want to clarify one thing though. I do not begrudge anyone for the things they get. They got those things because of the time and good work they put in. They deserved those airdrops or they would not have gotten them. I just meant that when you are new sometimes on that climb there seems to be few rungs on the ladder missing. But i am fine as i mentioned i am here for the long term. Things are slowly taking shape. Joining discord has helped lately as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Discord helps my too, but I try not to hang out there too much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83