Logo contribution for Adblock fast

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I started looking for different synonyms for "block" and I decided to choose the sense of blocking with the idea of defense or avoidance. To highlight this I chose the shape of the logotype to be the shield.And to be sure the ban idea is easy to understand inside the shield I chose to place an "X"

12.jpg

Benefits / Improvements

The existing logo does not show what the application does. That's why I think a logo that expresses the functionality of the application at first glance is more appropriate.
15.jpg

14.jpg

Tools

Throughout the execution I used Adobe Illustrator. The program is one that works with vectors, exporting final files that can be completely editable and scalable without losing image quality.
During the process I made screenshots to key moments to show how I got to the final version of the concept.
I made several color variations among which I chose the red color already existing in the original logo, the blue color that over the years in graphic design has been used several times to enhance the idea of safety and security and I also used the color of the year that is violet pantone.

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

10.jpg

13.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

Original files

The fonts used are found in the Montserrat family of fonts, and the download link to these can be found below.
https://fonts.google.com/specimen/Montserrat

Editable files are AI / EPS / PDF they can be downloaded in the link below:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1nowisKTCAnIOwreJsiaUYWFES_MWoTiV

I mention that I am willing to bring any kind of change to the concept presented if this is required.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

EDIT: The font used is not for commercial use. Im afriad you will have to change it

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Yes approve everything, but not mine

Hey @radudangratian I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Congratulations @radudangratian, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4916 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5027.51. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34