My Contribution: AndStatus Polish Translation

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

These days social media surround us everywhere we go. Their popularity grows exponentially and they make up a big part of our day to day activities. There are multiple apps, each one dedicated to its own social network. If you wanted to be active on all of your accounts, you'd have to run multiple apps, thus filling up your smartphone's RAM completely! Or would you?
That's where AndStatus comes into play.
andstatus1.jpg
AndStatus is a low traffic social networking client with tree-like threaded conversations. It supports multiple protocols, including GNU social (StatusNet), Twitter and Pump.io. AndStatus combines your accounts from all networks into one Timeline and allows you to read and post even while you are offline.
Gone are the days of cluttered RAM and app-juggling!
I liked the concept of it so much I decided to help with its Polish translation. I reckon that such translation would enable it to really gain popularity amongst my compatriots.

Here is some proof of my work:
andstatus2.jpg
andstatus3.jpg
andstatus4.jpg

Proof Link to my activity: https://crowdin.com/project/andstatus/activity_stream

I strongly encourage everybody to help support this wonderful project!

AndStatus on GitHub: https://github.com/andstatus/andstatus
AndStatus on Crowdin: https://crowdin.com/project/andstatus



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @ribson I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71