My Contribution: Consul Translation into Polish

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Details

CONSUL is "the most complete citizen participation tool for an open, transparent and democratic government." It is a place where one can solve problems, make decisions, hold elections and manage budgets by means of features such as debates, proposals, participatory budgeting and more. The software is free, customizable, secure (as it includes a registration system that protects the privacy of its users), and has on-going support from the technical and development teams, as well as insight from the many institutions that use it. These are scattered all over the world, but I have yet to see one in Poland. In order to make it more accessible for my compatriots, I decided to take part in its translation into Polish.

Link to the project on GitHub: https://github.com/consul/consul
consul_logo.png

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

The text I translated consisted of parts of the UI, as well as instructions, explaining to the users what certain functions and tools do and how to use them. Knowing the importance of the translated strings, I researched the topics they were concerned with and translated the strings while retaining their politeness and simplicity, keeping the explanations clear and the parts of the UI short, but still correct grammatically.

Languages

I am translating the project into Polish.

Word Count

According to CrowdIn, I translated 1183 words.

word_count.jpg
      my word count

Proof of Authorship

activity.jpg
     screenshot of my activity

Sort:  

Hey @ribson
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Hi @ribson,

thank you for your contribution.

A very well made translation. You did a good job, I did not catch mistakes in your contribution. I hope to see more high-quality translations from you in the future, keep it up.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64