My Contribution: Helping a (not-so) Tiny Discord Bot Grow

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Discord is a multi-functional VoIP application designed for gaming communities. It's available on multiple platforms in form of a program as well as in a web browser. It has many functionalities, but the best one is that it enables you to expand its functionalities even further! One way of doing so is by implementing Discord bots. These pieces of software lurk around your Discord server and execute your commands. One of such bots is Giesela. It's described as "a Discord bot that has gotten out of hand". Curious to know what that means? I encourage you to support the project and see for yourself!
I decided to support the project by translating it to my native language: Polish, so as to make it more accessible for my fellow compatriots.
giesela1.jpg
giesela2.jpg

My translations alone make up around 85% of the total number of words to translate. I'd be happy to help some more but all the languages I know have already been taken care of. I strongly encourage anyone who speaks any of these languages to help: Afrikaans, Arabic, Chinese Simplified, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian (Cyrillic), Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese.

The proof link to my work: https://crowdin.com/project/giesela/activity_stream

Giesela on GitHub: https://github.com/GieselaDev/Giesela
Giesela on Crowdin: https://crowdin.com/project/giesela



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @ribson I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82