Italian Translation Report: Node.js [Part 23 - 1339 words]

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

logo davinciutopian.png
Image created by @pab.ink, source

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language

Repository

Project Details

Node.js is a JavaScript runtime built on Chrome's V8 JavaScript engine. It uses a non-blocking event-driven I/O model, which makes it a lightweight and efficient framework. I believe in open source projects and I think it's essential to work on this great project because the package ecosystem of Node.js, called npm, is the largest ecosystem of open source libraries in the world.
Given its importance, its translation into many languages is almost due.
I'll use my skills to make an high quality translation and maybe to learn something more about Node.js world.

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

This is my 23rd translation for the Node.js project.
In this post I continued my translation on the stream.md project. I became familiar with the file and I didn't encounter other complicated words, the translation was rather light and quiet but I was nevertheless careful and precise, in fact I have maintained a good quantity and quality level: 2070 total words and 1339 clean words.
In this 23rd part I finished the translation regarding the readable stream paragraph and I started the one concerning the Duplex and the Transform Streams, entering in the specific of their functionality as in the other streams; with them I have concluded the "API for the Stream Consumers" and I started the chapter of the "API for the Stream Implementers".
In the next post I'll continue on this step!

Languages

  • Source Language: English
  • Target Language: Italian
  • Experience: You can check my experiences into my translator application

Word Count

  • Total words: 2070
  • Clean words: 1339

Proof of Authorship

Sort:  

Hi @robertbira.

Thank you for your contribution and your continuous involvement in this project. There’s much to do but you do it fast and well. Keep up the good work!

  • Good translations
  • Good handling of the coding
  • Remember that foreign words are never plural in Italian

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @imcesca!

So far this week you've reviewed 4 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @robertbira! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @robertbira! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @robertbira
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94