You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing The (Guide)lines: Part 1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi there @didic!

I agree that a blog post should contain your views, your comments and thoughts on the specific project. Re-phrasing without adding anything personal brings no extra value.

On the other hand, presenting a project and your review on it, ways on how it could be used or "evolved", thoughts that will bring discussion or tools that you could make of the project or for it, could surely be included in a blog post.

The blog category post, IMO, should present a more personal aspect of what the contributor's been doing. For example, I work on translations, I submit translation contribution posts but I can write blog posts on how I work there, problems I face, strategies I use and ask from others to throw in any tip that may be useful to me and other contributors in the translation category.
Also, sticking to your own writing style and not having a strict template is a must (as blog posts are more personal, right?). Having the freedom to use any medium you like is a plus and adds to the post's "originality"; gifs, graphs, videos, why not voice recordings or even memes (if you want to make your post funnier and more "appealing").

I can't think of anything else right now, but I'd like to see more people dropping ideas in the comment section :)

Sort:  

These are all good points. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86