Sort:  

I'm glad you like it!

The first hurdle has definitely just been getting used to React, but I'm liking it a lot so far. After building my last site in jQuery I can definitely see how being able to access state across all pages of the site is really useful.

Also, dealing with the different ways that sites like Dlive, Dtube, and Busy add posts to the blockchain has been a pain. I really hope that we see some modules on NPM to take care of the markdown parsing along with parsing the JSON for each post (to get things like the thumbnail image). Plus anything to help simplify getting the API calls to work without having to search around stack overflow and Github -- it should be more straightforward. All of that can definitely be simplified and it would encourage more people to develop sites using Steem.

I'm realizing that maybe I should spin off this repo into a more simple code base with good documentation to help people make a similar site. Despite the annoyances I talked about though it was a fun challenge getting this thing going! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91