Lexica app gets crashed.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project information

Expected behavior

When I opened the lexica opensource android app. After that I clicked on the New game option. And played a game. After that I saved that game. Then I clicked on the preferences option and then I activated show word length breakdown. After that I clicked on the dictionary option and changed the language. After that I got back to the mainscreen and started a new game and saved it. After that I clicked on preferences option and clicked on the dictionary option and then changed the language. After that went to the homescreen of the app and clicked on restore game option. And it must work. I must be able to restore the game.

Actual behavior

I opened the lexica opensource android app. After that I clicked on the New game option. And played a game. After that I saved that game. Then I clicked on the preferences option and then I activated show word length breakdown. After that I clicked on the dictionary option and changed the language. After that I got back to the mainscreen and started a new game and saved it. After that I clicked on preferences option and clicked on the dictionary option and then changed the language. After that went to the homescreen of the app and clicked on restore game option. But suddenly the app crashed.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. After that open the app.

  • Click on the new game option and then play a game. After that save it.

  • Then click on preferences option. And activate the show word length breakdown option.

  • After that click on the dictionary option. And change the language.

  • Then get back to the mainscreen of the app. And start a new game and play it. After that save the game.

  • Then click on the preferences option. After that click on the dictionary option. And change the language. Then get back to the mainscreen.

  • Click on the restore game option. Suddenly the app will crash.

  • Browser: Lexica

  • Version:0.11.4

  • Operating system:7.1.2

  • Device model: Redmi 4

Recording of the bug

20180524_134248.gif

This is the link to my github account
Here
I have opened it on GitHub.

Sort:  

Your video is unavailable. Update the link

Hello @sammaz thank you for the contribution.

I was unable to replicate the bug as the application worked well without crashing.


According to the Spam section of the Utopian guidelines, contributions should not be submitted for monetary gain and continuous submission of such contributions may result into ban.

This particular contribution looks like it was made for monetary gain and not for helping the open source community.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io. Chat with us on Discord. [utopian-moderator]

Hello @sammaz,

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @sammaz
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Hello @sammaz,

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66