Libre trivia app gets crashed.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project information

Expected behavior

When I opened the libre trivia opensource android app and then I clicked on start game. After that I tried to play the game in landscape mode. And It must work. By rotating the phone, it must not affect the performance of the app.

Actual behavior

I opened the libre trivia opensource android app and then I clicked on start game. After that I rotated my phone into landscape mode. Suddenly the app crashed.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. After that open the app.

  • Click on the start game.

  • Rotate your phone. Unfortunately the app will crash suddenly.

  • Browser: Libre trivia

  • Version: 0.2.3

  • Operating system:7.1.2

Recording of the bug

This is the link to my github account
Here
I have opened it on GitHub.

Sort:  

Hello @sammaz, the bug you reported is a common feature associated with sending plenty calls to the UI of most Android applications which lead it to crash.

This contribution is regarded as forced bug because simply waiting for a second for the game to load then rotating it. It is a trivial report that adds little or no value to the application and Utopian.

You are urged to report more severe bugs.

Thank you.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io. Chat with us on Discord. [utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67