Orgzly app gets crashed.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project information

Expected behaviour

When I opened the orgzly opensource android app and then I added a note. After that I went to the settings and then clicked on the sync option. After that I clicked on org file format option and then on tags indentation. After that I increased the tags coloum and indentation per level. After that I got back to the notebooks. And then I tried to export a note. And it must work. I must be able to export any note.

Actual behavior

I opened the orgzly opensource android app and then I added a note. After that I went to the settings and then clicked on the sync option. After that I clicked on org file format option and then on tags indentation. After that I increased the tags coloum and indentation per level. After that I got back to the notebooks. And then I long pressed on a note. And clicked on export option. Suddenly the app gets crashed.

How to reproduce

  • First you need to download the app from fdroid and then install it. After that open the app.

  • Click on the plus icon and add a notebook.

  • After that click on the options present on the top left corner and then click on the settings option.

  • Then after that click on the sync option. Open the org file format.

  • Click on the tags indentation option.

  • After that click on the tags coloum and then put some numbers.

  • After that click on the indentation per level option. There also put some numbers.

  • Get back to the main screen.

  • Long press on any note. Click on export option.
    Suddenly the app will get crashed.

  • Browser: Orgzly

  • Version:1.6.6

  • Operating system:7.1.2

  • Device model: Redmi 4.

Recording of the bug

This is the link to my github account
Here
I have opened it on GitHub.

Sort:  

This issue has been recognized. Note that you did not provide all necessary information to follow your steps exactly. The video does not work and the text description does not include what numbers you tried.

  • Have descriptive title. Writing this generic title is not helpful and it is clear that this is only a report for Utopian.
  • Keep only the link of the root of the repository, no subsites.
  • You created an issue in the tracker. You should include an exact link to that.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian rules and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @espoem
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Hey @sammaz
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69420.12
ETH 3686.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29