You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROPOSAL: INCREASE VISIBILITY of POSTS through RANDOMISATION

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I agree that trending is stupid and should go. Hot however I think can be valuable.

My problem I guess is the idea of randomizing things. Being a curator on steemit. I see a LOT of trash... Like ....

A LOT

The "new" channel is about as random as it gets and it is pretty painful to go through lol.

I think instead of removing "trending or hot" being able to rearrange posts based on certain criteria might be nice.

Sort:  

You have a very good point, pure Random is probably not the way to go. I experience exactly the same as you when manually curating, a LOT of SH*T. Maybe we shall add some kind of 'quality' rating system. Not sure how that would look like, need to think about it.

I think it would be interesting to filter content based on REP. Like categories...
< 24
25-40
41-50
51-60
61-70
71 <

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75