Sort:  

Thanks @scipio - nice avatar :)

You're welcome Elliot, and tell Darlene my Python is still in tiptop condition!

@scipio
After rechecking this post, it cannot be approved as is.
Please check my comment below.

Although - as a Utopian moderator - I've also considered the possibility of re-filing this as a tutorial, I think it also has characteristics of a blog. The article contents are not exactly step-by-step tutorial-style, as @sha256md5 is setting up a code boilerplate for the streamOperations() method and criteria list. But if you feel, as a Utopian supervisor, this should be -refiled as a tutorial before getting the Utopian upvote, that's your conclusion, and as we are a team: fine.

@sha256md5: Please edit this post as "tutorial", fill-out the tutorial template parts, and respond to @mcfarhat afterwards. Do this this ASAP, please.

And in my role as Utopian Advisor, regarding platform strategy, I strongly disagree with approving, rejecting, approving, and having loads of discussions. That's, to my perception, ineffective, counter-productive and unprofessional. I will discuss that mechanism with my fellow Utopian Advisors @jedigeiss and @littleboy and @transisto and @elear - regarding the mechanism of supervisors rejecting contributions after moderator approval for category / administrative reasons only (it's clear that the quality of this contribution on its own is fine as it is according to perceived quality).

Thanks @scipio, I've updated my post (see my reply to @mcfarhat below). I appreciate the feedback and I'm definitely treating this as a learning experience toward future contributions.

Good, good! We live and we learn! Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69479.52
ETH 3691.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26