You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Looking For A Special Logo Design To Represent "SteemGigs" And Its Slogan "Everyone Has Something To Offer.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

You could use this as an opportunity to promote the site. Post the need for a logo and other related things to similar sites you mentioned in your post above and ask for help. People on these sites will not only see your post and be able to help you, but will also become aware of the site and might consider listing their services.

I'd also recommend to read about how Craigslist, Kijiji, AirBnB and similar sites grew. I believe some of them simply listed on their competitor websites.

Btw, I tried the site yesterday. The loading time was really long and the side bar on the right hand side got stuck and wouldn't move anymore after a couple of seconds. I'm not sure about the stage of development the site is in, but is it too early to visit, use and promote the site?

Sort:  

Yes it isn't ready yet. And it is on a small server. I may need to disable login in the meantime or what do you think. I didn't put logo for other sites as i didn't want to influence much the design entries. Morever, this is an experimental post from utopian. I want to see how their rules work. What i am expecting overall is not something too creative. Something simple but i want contributors to explore their creativity even without looking much at other sites. So far i have come to like the layout for fiverr the most, then Airbnb as well. But let's see what contributors come up with

@surpassinggoogle one of my member steemitdavao group is animator and graphic designer - kindly see his works this will help the steemgigs project base on logo and animation, we can work also on product video animation..please see his user steemit profile https://steemit.com/@jayseptimo

and this
https://www.behance.net/jjay03
https://www.instagram.com/jay_septimo

Thank you very much. Let's start with the logos first. Best to do it from utopian. I will certainly contact him for animations. I have seen his work and its awesome

thank you so much sir terry for this great opportunity, this is will be big future accomplishment on my steemit group (steemitdavao group) thank you.. i already chat jayseptimo, and his so happy..you see his works..

Thank you for recommending me here @mrblu. Im really happy now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43