You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recording voices/sound at will plus having recording duration on audio recorder.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Hello @ckole,thank you for your contribution.

You have suggested to add basically an automated voice record start/stop feature that will ask the users input as a time.I think since the application has the "run in background" and "blackout the screen while recording" features this might not be very necessary but i completly get your point on giving an ability to users to set the start and ending time.

I think that this feature will have a minor effect on the project which will be efficient in the same time.

Please keep up your good work,thank you.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you @sinem006. I don't think I get you well but if i'm right, you meant that since the recording will run in background while the screen light is off, the feature might not be necessary. If I may ask, what effect does that have on setting the app to record automatically? Your comment is contradictory and you seems not to understand what you are even driving at. However, you rate my formatting language as average, which is always the order of the day each time you moderate my post.

What yardstick are you using to measure that when your comment has a lot of grammatical errors which I can point out one by one if you ask me. I understand no one is perfect but, you need to know that the formatting language of my post is far better than the short text you wrote as a comment. Please I need a better clarification on your comment. Thank you.

Hello @ckole,there is no such feature in the app that records automatically.I definetly know what i am driving at.I evaluate your formatting as average because it is basically average.However,if you want me to explain the reason of this contribution scored as average is you have used thick puntos and regular font styles in your intermediate headers which makes the contribution look irregular.

If you wonder what application i have been using to check the grammar error here you can check it.Just like you said,no one is perfect for sure and please feel free to contact me via Discord if you think i made any mistake,thank you for your comments.

P.S : I have evaluated your suggestion as i think that the idea is a simple but efficient one just like i said.Also this idea can't be scored as a Major impact or noticable impact on the questionnaire because it is a simple idea that will improve the user interface.

I have mentioned that the recording can be done while the screen light is off to say that the users can do same job without needing the feature that you said ;

"If you want to start recording your conversation with someone in the next 5 minutes, for instance, you don't need to make your action open; else you might get caught. "

Users can basically start the recording before and cut the parts out when they edit it.However,like i said your idea will save their time and effort and improve the user interface,thank you.

Loading...

Thank you for your review, @sinem006! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67