You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do Steem Witnesses Make? WitnessWatch is now on Utopian.io!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

As a witness on the lists above, I just want you to know I appreciate these reports. I would like to add, you should explain how it works a little so as not to mislead. I'm witness #77 today, so it's not about me here, but the chart which shows the top 20 making 75%, well, yes, because we are rewarded on a varying rate by level and by software design. They are supposed to make that much more, essentially. It's in the documentation and code that way based on the pay scale. So I hope people don't think it is some expose' of something massively unfair, because it's totally not like that at all.

thanks!

Sort:  

Excellent point! The top 20 make 75% of the rewards because they do 75% of the work! Not to mention the other projects that they each contribute to on the platform. We certainly don't mean to imply that they are receiving anything unfairly.

Roger that, keep up the good work, I actually watch for this report, because it's more concise than any other resource I have to track my own witness income lol :)

Good to know! Sorry for the delay. We have had some trouble with the public nodes lately, and our node has been replaying for about a week now and is still not sync'd!

Le sigh. Welcome to the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77