Enabled more info in vote modal and fixed a related warning error

in #utopian-io6 years ago

In this contribution post I want to report a issue I fixed and a feature request I enabled for Busy.org website.


contribution7.png

The votes modal, all info feature

The feature request was that on votes modal the users should be able to see information for all votes, not just the ones who's worth more than or equal to 0.01. Doing this also enabled users to see the information for downvotes that a post might have.

Here is how the votes modal looked when there were votes worthing less than 0.01:


votes-modal-without-info.png

And here is how it looks after the fix:


votes-modal-with-info.png

The issue

When opening the votes modal a warning was given in the browser console because of the way some React prop was passed. I made a fix for this and pushed my changes.

But there was a problem with my fix, and I needed to revert part of my code and make the fix in another way, but with some guidance from @Sekhmet I managed to properly fix the issue in no time.

Here is the warning I was refering to:
votes-modal-warning-3.png

Pull request: https://github.com/busyorg/busy/pull/1084
Issue it fixes: https://github.com/busyorg/busy/issues/1080

And also here is a screenshot of the merged pull request:

busy-pull-1084.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71