Fixed floating search combobox and votes tooltip over votes modal issues

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

In this development contribution I want to report two issues I fixed for Utopian.io website.

contribution8.png

The first issue

was that the search dropdown menu (combobox) was scrolling together with the page instead of remaining fixed.

Here is an illustration of the issue:

utopian-floating-combobox.png

Changes I made:

  • I forced the dropdown menu to always have position fixed.

Reported issue: https://github.com/utopian-io/utopian.io/issues/95

The second issue

was that upon clicking/tapping on the number of votes, both the votes tooltip and the votes modal would appear but the votes tooltip was on top of the votes modal.

Here is how it looked:

utopian-tooltip-over-modal.png

Changes I made:

  • I changed the z-index property of the votes tooltip so that it will always stay behing the votes modal

Reported issue: https://github.com/utopian-io/utopian.io/issues/98

I made two separate commits in order to fix the above mentioned issues, but I have put both of them in a single pull request.

Pull request: https://github.com/utopian-io/utopian.io/pull/100

Here is also a screenshot of the merged pull request:

utopian-pull-100.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @sirrius I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 18% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Tips are awesome, say one thing, there is a person's hand behind everybody's success in life and they succeed with following someone. I think that's the way of success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58