Missing(not moved) left menu on screens smaller than 990px, Utopian-iosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I noticed this bug while browsing Utopian on my tablet and wanted to see what posts are under review.
After I searched for a while, I could not find a way to access the 'Review' page other than to type it in the browser's address bar.


utopian-top-missing-menu.png

I tested on Nexus 7 (2013)/Chrome, and on Windows/Opera.

Here is how utopian looked on my tablet, notice that there are no links or another way to access Review, Wallet, Sponsors, Moderators:


Screenshot_20171031-180437.png


Just to avoid confusion, here is the menu that I am referring to:


utopian-left-menu.png

After further testing I noticed that the left menu (or it's contents like Review, Wallet, Sponsors, Moderators) is not present at all (not on sub-pages like profile page or contribution) on screens or browser windows smaller than 990px.

How about 2 columns

I know that there is not enough space to keep the left menu on smaller screens. My suggestion is to include the links from the left menu into the 3 dots menu when on screens smaller than 990px.

Here is how this could look like:


utopian-mobile-menu-w-text.png

Even though there are 2 columns, this solution looks good on even smaller screens:


utopian-mobile-menu-smaller-screens.png



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Thanks a lot @espoem.

Upvoted and Followed! :-)
Interesting. New here and still learning.
Thanks for sharing! :-)

A Big Hug, @sirrius and the best for all the projects!!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62