Back from holiday!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi all,

Thanks for sticking around; if you have!

I've just returned from a fantastic trip to Lanzarote. I'm all refreshed and have been thinking about the Invader Paths for multiple waves. What I want is to make the game Unlimited in terms of WAVES! Just let them keep coming; with the stipulation that every WAVE number should be the same on every play (procedural generation).

I sadly took a scrapbook with me and figured out how I should implement this. Having returned and settled back with my clients, I thought I'd quickly prototype the effect with Path2D and FollowPath2D. This works brilliantly! My code is purely a tech demo and I plan to write up a full tutorial within the next day or two (if not today if I can find time).

Here is a video I've captured of my test demo:

Here's also a spoiler with the debug lines shown by Godot:

I 'hope' this wets your appetite. Hopefully you'll see new posts soon.

Kind regards

Sp33dy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54