Gdevelop - Arabic Translation (Part 1 - approximately 710 words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago


Source

Repository

Github

Crowdin

Project Details

Gdevelop is an open source, cross-platform for developing games.

It provides a unique opportunity to any game-lovers around the world, to follow their imagination and create fascinating mobile and Desktop games without the need to learn a specific programming language.

Thanks to this free invention, one can easily put together just from the way he/she imagines the chronology of events in mind, and put into reality a complete game with all its features with a click of a mouse. No coding needed.

This platform has been around since 2008. And yet, did not receive the proper credit, and our mission on utopian is to permit the use of such inventions to new communities and in my case to the Arabic community.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

This is my first contribution to Gdevelop open source platform.

I switched to this project after that OpenCart(the project I was working on previously) got excluded from the Davinci whitelist, due to an absence of development by its managers. thus, I have received the green light to start on this one, and honestly, I feel more comfortable working on Gdevelop, although it is a little bit more challenging because Games and coding for me is a scary combination; but, hey I will get the job done.

  • Languages

The Gdevelop is written in English, and it is being translated into Arabic.

  • In this session

This project contains a single file titled 'All GDevelop texts to be translated'.

The strings at my disposal are diversified when it comes to the difficulty, there were some medium-length strings that are 'smooth' more or less to translate. however, there was also some short sentences that needed the proper reflexion as to provide the best possible suggestion.

It is funny that I had found myself forced to learn about some new terms related to the programming field and at the same time to look for their opposite in my native language, the thing that got me confused sometimes about whether I'm on the right track or not.

For example, the word 'compilation', a normal person won't even have a second thought about its meaning. but in my case, I never got the chance to learn to programme as it should. nevertheless, I did my homework and learned about this term along with a whole bunch of others; and for that specific string, I preferred to go with the word 'التحويل البرمجي' instead of 'الترجمة' that appeared on the tools that I use to translate. Because for me is 'الترجمة' can be puzzling.

  • Word Count
  • Total words count: 25 312 words.

  • Total words translated : 782 words.

  • Total untranslated words(excluding duplicate phrases and non-translatable content) : 72 words.

  • Final words translated : 710 words.

Proof of Authorship

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @sweetone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @sweetone!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @sweetone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67