You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To how many categories do Utopian users contribute to?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for including the python code in addition to the analysis. I have wondered about tagging utopian-io for posts that I am working on. Specifically if I share a personal exercise replicating and using a code sample I discover from posts like this. For example if I use the code you supplied, create a database of my own, and share my work, would that be accepted or down voted because it does not directly speak to a code example or exercise that directly applies to improving utopian-io? For now I have the impression it is better not to tag utopian-io for my personal code exercise sharings so as not to get flagged or offend anyone by using this tag. In time, when I get more familiar with utopian-io, perhaps I will be able to contribute posts that would be approvable and thus add to your dataset😊

Sort:  

Hi @synergysteem, I think there is a misunderstanding how utopian works. Check out https://join.utopian.io/ and/or feel to join the discord channel: https://discord.gg/uTyJkNm

If you're posting via steemit.com or busy.org it doesn't make a difference if you use the utopian-io tag or not, you will for sure not get a vote from utopian, and especially no downvote. If you want to use utopian to contribute to an open source project, you have to present your work by posting via https://utopian.io. You can log in there with your steem account via SteemConnect. Make sure to check the rules before submitting a contribution. You contribution is then reviewed by an utopian moderator. If you work is approved, you'll get an upvote from @utopian-io. If it's rejected you simply don't the the upvote.

I see you already wrote some tutorials on Steem. Utopian also supports tutorials for open source projects. I'm currently not up to date with the tutorial rules, so check the rules carefully and I'd suggest look into previously accepted tutorials to see if your work could fit in there as well.

Thank you for the clarification and guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67