Logo for HgLauncher

in #utopian-io5 years ago

t7wl1oscl3.png

Repository

Issue

Merge

Mockup

Google Play

F-droid

Details

HgLauncher is a launcher with a design philosophy of 'if it works, it works.' Consisting of simply a scrolling list of apps, there is very little visual cue to disturb you. If all you want in a launcher is for it to just launch apps ASAP, then you may be looking at the right launcher.

HGLauncher had a logo before I design new one but it was so generic. I wanted make a logo which is not generic. The project owner accepted my offer, I sent my design and the project owner made some changes for the color.

eo42a42q13.png

Benefits / Improvements

For this logo I wanted make a logo which's not generic and I decided to use HG letters on the logo. I combined H and G on this logo. The project owner wanted to make colors himself. You can see on google play or f-droid. I chose this font because I made a simple logo instead of complicated and I wanted to use simple font for it. The logo reminds HG and it can be use in any size.

e1xobm1jbh.png

Proof of authorship

k458minoi2.png

Tools

Adobe Illustrator CC 2018

Original files

Google Drive
Font

Proof of Work Done

https://github.com/tebriz159

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Hey @tebriz ,

Thank you for the contribution. It is nice to see that you are contribute to open source projects often.

I like how you do many versions of the logo design. It seems project owner is satisfied about that. I think that wasn't the idea but the icon which you created is looks like hook and this visual and idea can be useful for the function of the project.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the moderation, I wonder why this contribution didn't get an utopian upvote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81