You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Utopian Bot v3.0!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your hard work; and thank you for the transparency. I will have to take some time out and look at the new bot source code so that I can fully understand all of the changes in detail but overall this seems like a good change.

edit: I do have a few misgivings about letting the moderators have the power to influence how much a contributor should get. By giving moderators the power to change the weight of a vote you are also letting bias and subjectivity into the equation. I guess we will have to see how things go from here; though even before this change I did notice that the scores on my posts varied based on who was moderating them.

Sort:  

Not really. Moderators can only influence maximum 20% of the score, while the remaining 80% is set by filling specific questions which are provided for every category.

Thank you for further clarifying this for me. I guess, the other side of the argument is that it encourages people to produce higher quality contributions more consistently.

I really enjoy contributing to Utopian and I can't wait to see where you take the platform in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83