Chess.com Crowdin translationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I’m Tharun E and I’m new to utopian.io. I am part of an amazing team of 32 translators working together to improve the world as a non-profit in our free time. As translating our mother languages. I am translating the chess.com project as of now. It is a semi-private project which, is clearly listed under games on crowdin but, you need to ask permission to join the translation team. The reason I translated this website is because chess is an amazing game and I think everyone should have full access to it across the world. Other people should do the same because well, chess is just amazing.

Links related to the translation
Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 3.55.08 PM.png

https://crowdin.com/project/chesscom-mobile
https://crowdin.com/project/chesscom-web

Source Language
The source language is English

Translated Languages:
The languages that I have translated are urdu, hindi, tamil, telugu, and punjabi. When another chess loving frantic told us that chess.com needed some people to translate languages, I quickly contacted them, and they told us, their top priority is the indian languages. So, our team set out, hand translating each string, letter for letter, without the assistance of a bot or robot.

Number Of Words

Number of words translated on this contribution: 12268
Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 4.15.28 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 4.17.01 PM.png

Proofread Words

After taking hours of time to translate everything by hand, our team finally went back to proofread. Then, we again, went character by character to make sure that all 8609 words we proofread up to date were right.

Previous translation on the same project

As I was saying, we are a brand new team who had just started working at the start of this year and we had all done translation for money or mutual compensation but, this, for the first time, we did for free

This will not be the only project we are/will doing. As soon as I finish this project, I look forward to helping more people and on behalf of my team, I thank everyone on utopian.io and, if anyone would like to have something translated for them, just let us know. We have a team of world college professors, official interpreters, world famous translation experts, and even, regular people like me.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@tharunekambaram, No matter approved or not, I upvote and support you.

Wow, steemitstats, that is so nice of you, I am literally crying right now, many, many thanks for being very supportive.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

this is not an open source project, there is no github link and this is a game charging money and as such we cannot accept these contributions

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73