You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian and Utopian Colony, some honest thoughts

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

I scrolled down looking for the "You effed up again, dummy" comment -- but I see it hasn't arrived yet (and probably won't given the post topic.) But (as you can imagine) I've seen some of them on your posts and I agree, they sound very sharp and icy.

Now, granted, techies aren't known for being sensitive -- and it's not really their job to hold your hand and make it feel all better. And I can imagine the kind of cr^p they may put up with that blew their patience to smithereens. But I understand why you were disappointed -- and felt discounted.

I commend you for being brave enough to go to their Discord and gripe -- and then settle down and listen -- and take constructive instruction. And I certainly commend you for being gracious enough to comment on their help and forbearance. That shows a maturity and willingness to learn from experience that is worth a lot more than a hefty upvote. Donating to them is just the whipped cream and cherry.

You've shown a lot of character here (and some of us notice.) Cold corrections and comments aside, it sounds like they do good work and deserve to survive (and thrive!) I hope your post helps them.

Whether you ever snag that upvote or not, you earned some points here. Just sayin'. And I hang around here a lot. Maybe you've noticed.

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate it. You'd think by my age I would be past the hot headed knee jerk reactions, but I am still learning. I knew with this post there was a good chance I might not even get reviewed because there are so many on the Utopian Colony topic already. I am learning the posts I do daily are a totally different beast from the precision of work that Utopian expects. It reminds me of my first English paper in college. Suddenly the level of work that had been getting me A's in high school was only worth a B or C in college.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81