You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Particle physics @ Utopian-io - Designing an LHC search strategy for unraveling new phenomena

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Everytime I read a post from @lemouth I know I'll read it twice and understand less than half of it.

Still, its good to read up on fields completely different than that one I've been trained in and this is about as far away from molecular biology as I can think of.

Would the term "simulated theoretical physics" be appropriate for what you're doing here?

Sort:  

Same thing, don't understand that much, but love to read his writings nevertheless. ;-)

Please check my answer to @tking77798 :)

The problem is that here, if you are not "into the project" (i.e. having read the 5-6 preceding posts and having their content in mind), anything beyond the first paragraph is probably obscure. I cannot summarized the previous episode in more details for the simple reason of the post becoming just too huge.

For this project, simulations matter but they will come later. What we aim, at the end of the day, is to simulate any signal for any theory and check how well (or how bad) the LHC could find them.

Does it make things clearer? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83