Steemit Tag Listener

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I am using the Steemit API. However, this service gives up to 100 data. I want to reach all the contents made in one day. For a specific tag. So I wrote a tagging service. It controls tags created one by one. And it records it.

Used Tools

  • Python
  • Flask
  • Sqlalchemy
  • Steem-python

I use for API

  • steemit.com/**.json

What is Steemit Tag Listener?

Why was it created?

Actually, there are 2 answers. First I develop a bot myself. This bot will serve new people in the community. I need to check the 'TR' tag for this.

The second reason is that there are people who project in the community. These people reward their friends who use the TR label. I offer these lists as a service. We are marking the spammers.

resim2.png

resim1.png

How does it work?

It's actually very simple. (The bugs are so tired of me ...)

  • The contents of the first day are checked.
  • These are recorded in the database.
  • The latest record is kept in memory.
  • This is done on the minute. The query is checked on the last record. It will be prevented again.
  • Finally, the posts are listed and convert to markdown format.

My server is strong. I did this task in a minute. But 5 or 10 minutes is quite ideal.

resim3.png

How to install Steemit Tag Listener?

-First set the virtual environment.

mkdir project_dir
cd project_dir
virtualenv -p python3 src
source src/bin/activate

Now let's clone project.

git clone https://github.com/tolgahanuzun/steemit-taglistener
cd steemit-taglistener
pip install -r requirements
  • Finally, you must create a task for the tag you want to track.

  • Open serve.py and go to 303 line

  • Modify the Tr tag by yourself. Only 1 tag can be checked. (For now)

resim4.png

Example Post:

Example

Screenshot

5.png

6.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@tolgahanuzun, Approve is not my ability, but I can upvote you.

This is cool :) I have just been digging into Flask more so looking at your code gave me some ideas of extensions I could look into - thanks!

Thank you .. I will try to make the code better on the weekend. I work and I can not have a utopia. :/

Looks great to me - keep up the good work :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

1UP-Kayrex_tiny.png

You've got upvoted by Utopian-1UP!

You can give up to ten 1UP's to Utopian posts every day after they are accepted by a Utopian moderator and before they are upvoted by the official @utopian-io account. Install the @steem-plus browser extension to use 1UP. By following the 1UP-trail using SteemAuto you support great Utopian authors and earn high curation rewards at the same time.


1UP is neither organized nor endorsed by Utopian.io!

Hey @tolgahanuzun I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69