FreeCAD - Greek Translation (Part 14 - approximately 929 words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

image
Good Day to all @utopian-io and @davinci.witness community.

Being a participant of the @utopian-io project since my first days at Steemit, both as contributor and moderator in the translations category, allowed me to see the evolution of the project over the last year.

After a hiatus due to the reorganization of the translations, I was invited to become a Portuguese Language Moderator. Because of that, I realized it would be a good time to share what I learned on the way. I hope this might be helpful to both new and old @utopian-io participants.

Project Details

As mentioned in my previous contributions, I have been on a new Steemit mission since @utopian-io & @davinci.witness launched the Translation Category, giving us the chance to offer our services and provide quality translations for various Open Source projects. As I have mentioned several times in the past few weeks, FreeCAD is my second project and I have been having great fun working on the translations of this software. FreeCAD is an Open Source AutoCAD competitor that runs on Windows, Mac and Linux, and supports various types of open file formats.

Contribution Specifications
Translation Overview:

This is my fourth translation for FreeCAD project. My motivation is that I desire to be able to help Vietnamese community access enormous knowledge from overseas in the role of a translator. I hope that my work will help Vietnamese citizens especially engineers and architects have a deep understanding of FreeCAD through reading the document. I also strongly believe in the concept of open source and in helping each other. My work involves a translation of the project from English into Vietnamese. This time I continued translating the file Arch and another file named Drawing.ts. Thanks to the translation, I had a chance to broaden my horizon and especially understand more about the software and specialized knowledge related to building architecture objects. Additionally, I also know about how to design a drawing with its features as well as how to align drawings professionally.

Languages :

The project's source language is English and it was translated into Vietnamese. In addition to collaborating on Open Source Projects on Crowdin, I also work as an interpreter for some projects in Vietnam. I also gained some experience of translation when doing scientific research at school. You can read more about my English ability through my application post

Sort:  

Most welcome @utopain.ioo
I love utopian.io thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59